Get Adobe Flash player

.
Have fun at the fair this year!

July 10-18, 2015

 

 

The Fair board usually meets at 7 p.m. on the second Monday of every month and every Monday in June.  The next board meeting is Monday, June 1.

Day Sponsors (2015):

Friday, July 10:  Bartholomew County Democrat Party
Saturday, July 11:  Renner Ford Motors
Sunday, July 12:  FFA Day (Columbus & Hope FFA)
Monday, July 13:  Bartholomew County Republicans
Tuesday, July 14:  Bartholomew County REMC
Wednesday, July 15:  Bartholomew County Young Farmers Day
Thursday, July 16:  Bartholomew County Farm Bureau Insurance – Bob Hendershot
Friday, July 17:  FFA Day (Columbus & Hope FFA)
Saturday, July 18:  Athens Animal Clinic

Street Sponsors (2015):

Coriden, Coriden, Andrews and Glover LLC St.
Jorge Morales
Renner Motor Frog Jumping St.
Bartholomew County Young Farmers St.
Iron Men of Metz St.
Legacy Excavating St.

Nestled in central Indiana, Bartholomew County shines as an example of what an American community can be. For a fleeting week during the warm days of summer, people from the surrounding area gather for food, fun, family and friends at the Bartholomew County 4-H Fair.

After the annual event comes to a close and the booths, exhibitions, and rides have been taken away, what remains is a collection of highly viable locations available to rent as a venue for your own event. During the other 11 months, the grounds are busy with events such as the Bill Rogers Classic Cattle Show, the Scottish Festival, and many more attractions. The fairgrounds also hosts year-around public camping, events and wedding receptions.